Busy 2010 Ahead

January isn’t even over and ahead of me is the following:

Workload increasing at the office

Moving to a new premises with work

Taking on new staff and managing that change in tough circumstances

Idea I had for work has been accepted and they want to move forward on it. Welcome but creates more work for me

Masters to do at night

Parents moving out of house and helping with that

House still for sale and could theoretically be bought at any time. Conceivable I’d have to move three times this year.

Brother’s wedding at the end of May

Close friends’ wedding start of August

At least two other weddings I can think of right now

Soccer issues continue with new pitches and keeping the teams going

Church stuff that needs to be resolved.

Then there’s the friendships, the wanting of a girlfriend and the faith struggles that I’m sure will squeeze their way in somehow. Joys :-)

2 Responses to “Busy 2010 Ahead”


  1. 1 Matthew Friday, 22 January 2010 at 04:01

    Wow, that’s pretty hectic. Especially the whole work issue. It’s about the same with me. Company has a new product and I’m a small part of the team to rush that product out for sales. Not only that, because of the new product, we’re “upgrading” everything that’s old and I’m part of the “pretty up” team. Well, there’s only 2 of us, so I can’t really so no. We’re in the process of getting a 3rd and the ratio of me to him is as equivalent of obi-wan Kenobi to Luke Skywalker. I think that’s a good analogy to put it.

    And then when you put your equation of life in and all those weddings in just one year, that’s pretty insane. I think I’ve only been to 3 weddings in the US and 2 weddings back in Malaysia in the pass 10 years. I don’t know if I’d consider u lucky or not being able to go to all those weddings.

    I’ve quit sports entirely. I’m an old man now, go to work in the morning, come home at night, relax and play games or watch movies/shows, then sleep. The same routine until the weekend. I hope your team continues on well. Rooting for you, even though I don’t know your soccer team.

  2. 2 Karita Friday, 22 January 2010 at 22:14

    I can understand some of how you feel. Can’t think of advice, except my new motto: One tiny step at a time. It’s the only thing that pprevents me from folding under the pressure. Just take it one step at a time. Or ignore me completely, I ignore myself most of the time. ;-)


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Flickr Photos


