Wish me luck

I’ve got the aptitude tests for the Brussels opportunity tomorrow. Should really have been in bed ages ago but I’ve so much on I’m a bit wired right now but I indulged a bit today in a bit of fantasy.

Stuff I’d like if I got the Job
Working with people who are passionate about their jobs

Working with a bunch of people from different cultures

Leaving without really leaving

Romantic prospects probably better than here

Using different languages on a regular basis

Own space

I get to church shop which is going to be weird

Hopefully in my job I’d be doing stuff I enjoy rather than stuff I am merely competent at

When I get there I quite possibly will only have work responsibilities and nothing outside of that. All the free time is going to be insane

The chance to road trip battle sites in Europe.

Make friends from different countries and visit those countries with them.

Stuff I’d miss if I got the job
My soccer club :-(

My town

Oddly it’s a very short list…

Don’t get your hopes up. Even if I get in the top 1% that’s probably not good enough :-)

6 Responses to “Wish me luck”


  1. 1 Karita Thursday, 13 May 2010 at 10:11

    Prayers are winging their way up as we speak!

  2. 3 pandaalan Thursday, 13 May 2010 at 18:12

    Seems making friends is stuff you would like in getting the job but you wouldn’t miss the friends you have in getting the job….interesting….

  3. 4 Marie Saturday, 15 May 2010 at 08:10

    Panda bet me too it. Ditto. And what about family?

  4. 5 shouldknowbetterbynow Saturday, 15 May 2010 at 13:54

    @Narkly
    Thanks girl :-)

    @Panda & Marie
    It was weird but at the time that was it. Maybe it’s because I know family and friends will always be there for me but in terms of day to day interaction or what occupies most of my time it didn’t come into it. Ironically I think the gap and distance has led to a better relationship with my parents. We’ll see what happens over time.

    Unlikely given how the tests went on the day anyway


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

Rose amongst the thorns

Someone...

Seaweed

More Photos

